Toluca FC needs the three points to be a pointer



Having won their last match of the tournament, this matchday’s host will be looking to keep their morale high. While the visit arrives unmotivated after having been defeated on the previous date.

Cruz Azul comes from falling 0 to 4 against Santos Laguna. In the previous 4 days, their results were varied: they have won 1 match, lost 1 and 2 were drawn.

Toluca FC is coming off a 3-1 win against Tijuana. In the last dates he obtained 2 wins and 2 draws.

Cruz Azul and Toluca FC will play today from 7:00 p.m. (Argentine time) the match for date 8 of the Mexico – Liga MX – Apertura 2022 tournament, at the Azteca stadium.

In their last 5 meetings in this championship, there have been victories for each side: 4 for the host and 1 for the visitor.

The home owner is in fifteenth place and has 8 points (2 PG – 2 PE – 3 PP), while the visitor added 17 units and is in second place in the tournament (5 PG – 2 PE – 1 PP ).

Fernando Hernández Gómez was appointed to control the match.

Cruz Azul and Toluca FC schedule, according to country
  • Argentina: 7:00 p.m.
  • Colombia, Mexico (Mexico) and Peru: 5:00 p.m.
  • Nicaragua: 4:00 p.m.
  • Venezuela and Chile (Santiago): 6:00 p.m.

Note and image source: DataFactory





Source link


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.